Toxic (2004)

Yael Naim

Baby, can’t you see
I’m calling
A guy like you
Should wear a warning
It’s dangerous
I’m fallin’

There’s no escape
I can’t wait
I need a hit
Baby, give me it
You’re dangerous
I’m lovin’ it

Too high
Can’t come down
Losing my head
Spinning ‘round and ‘round
Do you feel me now

With a taste of your lips
I’m on a ride
You’re toxic I’m slipping under
With a taste of a poison paradise
I’m addicted to you
Don’t you know that you’re toxic
And I love what you do
Don’t you know that you’re toxic

It’s getting late
To give you up
I took a sip
From my devil’s cup
Slowly
It’s taking over me

Too high
Can’t come down
It’s in the air
And it’s all around
Can you feel me now

With a taste of your lips
I’m on a ride
You’re toxic I’m slipping under
With a taste of a poison paradise
I’m addicted to you
Don’t you know that you’re toxic

Intoxicate me now
With your lovin’ now
I think I’m ready now
I think I’m ready now
Intoxicate me now
With your lovin’ now
I think I’m ready now

Esta entrada fue publicada en MÚSICA y etiquetada . Guarda el enlace permanente.

6 respuestas a Toxic (2004)

  1. WhiteRider dijo:

    I feel like that about the love in my life, but is not toxic, not a work of the devil. Freely I drink from the cup of Love if I can, it is a detox from the world around. When I don’t hear from him in a few hours my hearts pounds hard and mind start worry how I cannot miss him at all.
    My lips will feed him to be filled with food, drink and more love. Message in bottle, I am not surprised he finds it, walking the beach, thinking.
    Is my detox. He is.

    • feseto dijo:

      If some lives form a perfect circle, other take shape in ways we cannot predict or always understand. Loss has been part of my journey. But it has also shown me what is precious. So has love for which I can only be grateful. Love is many things, but it is never deceitful. Nothing toxic comes from genuine love.

Responder

